Inspire Me Thursday

I’ve had a lovely and long day and am just now getting into bed after a bath. My laptop is here in bed with me as I write; I am committed to blog each day this November and I have exactly one hour and six minutes to finish this post before a new day arrives. Let’s hope I can accomplish this in such a relaxed state — and now a 16-pound cat on my belly.

I’ve decided that Thursdays will be about inspiration. Now inspiration is about being stimulated by something, resonating with it deeply, perhaps even spiritually. Inspiration is also the act of bringing air into your lungs. I love the overlap of these meanings. To inspire is to literally fill yourself up with life-giving energy.

There are so many things, people, ideas, and places that inspire me, but tonight I am called to share how inspired I am by my clients. Today I gave four powerful sessions where I was witness to another person’s transformation. I am inspired by those who come see me for bodywork, energywork, and personal growth work who are so open  to listening to themselves deeply, to connecting their minds and bodies, to literally inspiring themselves when a part of the body needs release, filling their lungs with air to create room for the opportunity of change.

I am thankful for all of you who come to me and share your stories, your worries, your images, your sensations, your spirits. I am inspired by your willingness to tune in (not out) and to follow your body’s wisdom, your heart’s yearnings, and your mind’s musings.

When you breathe, I breathe. When you listen, I listen. When you feel a moment of transformation, I am there to be your witness. When you get an insight, I remind you that your body will remember it. When you release tension in a muscle or release tears, I say to you, “yes, good, there” to affirm the change you feel.

Your inspiration is your pathway to transformation. Thank you for allowing me to be part of your process.

With gratitude and deep breaths,

Courtney

About Courtney Putnam

I first came to healing work through art and writing. Creating collage art and poetry in particular allowed me to deeply understand the benefit of self-expression in the healing process. But, I also began to see the benefit of bodywork (manual work in the form of massage and energywork in the form of Reiki) as keys to unlocking the emotional stresses we hold in our bodies. I became a Reiki practitioner in 2002, received an MFA in Creative Writing in 2003, received my massage license in the spring of 2006, and became a Reiki Master in 2010. In my practice I bring together these three areas -- the body, the mind, and the spirit (or energy body) -- so others may experience profound and positive change in their lives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inspire Me Thursday

  1. Courtney,

    I am loving your blogs so far this month. Thanks for the inspiration. This gives me an idea for having each day of the week represent a quality I am looking to live more closely to.

Leave a Reply

