Virtual Art Sale (The Musical)!

I interrupt your normally-scheduled CoAnQuMo to share with you an important event happening RIGHT NOW!

First, this video will explain some of it:

Now that you’ve witnessed my one-take-wonder video of artistic-insanity, I’ll give you the event lowdown.

My friend Phil has cancer. He has non-Hodgkins lymphoma to be exact. He was diagnosed this summer, started a chemotherapy regimen, had emergency abdominal surgery, and has just one more chemo treatment left, which is going to pulverize any last little tumor-ite hanging out in Phil’s system. All together now: Pow!  Zap! Bling! I can see a clear scan coming up, can’t you?

Cancer is expensive. Even when you have insurance. So I’m giving Phil 25% of all proceeds from this November art sale. One-fourth goes to my “brother from another mother” (and father).

So what *is* a virtual art sale exactly?

Well, I’ve opened an online store at Miiduu.com and from here I can upload images of original art and art products for you to buy online. If you’re in the Seattle area and want to pick up your items (no shipping costs for you!), you can choose that option, and if you’re far away (or don’t want to drive in the Seattle rain), I will ship your art items to you! How’s that for options!

Last month, Breast Cancer Awareness Month, I did this same sale for my friend Corbin, and was able to raise $250 for her (and also donated $175 to the National Breast Cancer Foundation). Woohoo!

TeamFerretStorebannerI love this formula: creative energy + healing intention = support for friends in need!

So here I am again, this time for Phil — a compassionate human being, a talented photographer, a loving husband and father, a great storyteller with a fantastic sense of humor, and one of the most ruminative, thought-full, and reflective people I know.

How to get involved in this artful support for Phil?

Shop at my online store here: http://risingbirdartstore.miiduu.com/

Join the Facebook Virtual Art Sale event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/750876868272844/?ref=br_tf

Thanks for helping to support the arts (and yes, I mean my art!) and a person dear to my heart!

peace and positive numbers,

SignatureFirstName

About Courtney Putnam

I first came to healing work through art and writing. Creating collage art and poetry in particular allowed me to deeply understand the benefit of self-expression in the healing process. But, I also began to see the benefit of bodywork (manual work in the form of massage and energywork in the form of Reiki) as keys to unlocking the emotional stresses we hold in our bodies. I became a Reiki practitioner in 2002, received an MFA in Creative Writing in 2003, received my massage license in the spring of 2006, and became a Reiki Master in 2010. In my practice I bring together these three areas -- the body, the mind, and the spirit (or energy body) -- so others may experience profound and positive change in their lives.
This entry was posted in art, creativity, event, healing, inspiration, life events, life lessons, personal growth, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

